Modern healthcare, economy &sustainability in balance

Vitruvia is Europe’s foremost technology company in the healthcare sector of the circular economy. As a supplier of innovative circular systems for highly complex medical devices, particularly in robot-assisted surgery, Vitruvia supports hospitals in the transformation of their ORs to higher value added, increased safety and maximum resource efficiency.

The concept of a circular economy has gained increasing attention from policymakers, industry and society in recent years. It encourages a move away from a linear economic model and toward a more circular economic system. This extends to the healthcare sector, preventing a dual-class healthcare system and making technical progress available to all patients.

Vitruvia’s added value concept for highly complex medical devices

The circular systems developed by Vitruvia are based on innovative technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI), providing you with benefits on many levels (cost-efficiency, safety, performance, environmental protection).

Learn more

Specialized reprocessing of almost all robot-assisted surgical instruments

The Vitruvia portfolio is aligned to the needs and requirements of hospitals and is continuously expanded and adjusted. In principle, we reprocess any and all robot-assisted surgical instruments available on the market. Currently, these are primarily da Vinci® surgical instruments.

Vitruvia Medical’s quality management system is certified according to DIN EN ISO 13485:2016 (KRINKO/BfArM) and covers reprocessable medical devices of the highest risk level “Critical C”.

Discover the first circular system for robot-assisted surgical instruments

The first European Circular Clinic Supply Center for robotic instruments, established by Vitruvia, sets completely new process and hygiene benchmarks for safe reprocessing of robotic instruments and complex ‘Critical C’ medical devices.

Learn more
CIRCULAR SYSTEMS FOR HIGHLY COMPLEX MEDICAL DEVICES

The new dimensionof reprocessing

Learn more

Vitruvia at a glanceOur services

Review, analysis and implementation of a sustainable circular system

We review and analyze your portfolio of medical devices to identify areas that can be transformed into a sustainable circular system, helping you to achieve higher added value and greater efficiency.

Integrated quality management system and outsourced risk management

Our integrated quality management system (iQ) conforms to all relevant standards in force in the European Union and in the Federal Republic of Germany, and is subject to stringent controls. So, when you outsource your risk management to us, we will leave you with nothing less than complete peace of mind.

Full service, with modern, validated processes in a specialized facility

Our customer-centric full-service approach is backed by modern, validated processes in a highly specialized facility that sets completely new industry benchmarks for safe and hygienic reprocessing of complex medical devices.

Personal finance and leasing solutions for robot-assisted medical devices

We offer personal finance and leasing solutions to give you a wider choice of options to fit your budget, to prevent any major cash drain or strain on your budget, and to maintain your financial flexibility and control.

Qualify and upskill your staff at the Vitruvia Institute

The professional and hygienic reprocessing of medical devices in compliance with the German Medical Devices Operator Ordinance (MPBetreibV) in conjunction with the recommendation of the Commission for Hospital Hygiene and Infection Prevention (KRINKO) at the Robert Koch Institute requires staff to have a fully accredited and certified qualification.

As an accredited training center of the DGSV® e.V., the Vitruvia Institute offers you various technical and expert courses for the qualification of your employees. Our diverse expertise from the reprocessing of highly complex medical devices and our consulting projects around the medical device reprocessing guarantees a practical relevance in the training at any time.

Our course offers

Optimize your hospital’s sterile supply

A seamless sterile supply workflow is a fundamental component of efficient and successful hospital operations. Vitruvia offers advice on how your reprocessing unit for medical devices (RUMED/CSSD) effectively and efficiently maintains a strong culture of compliance with the stringent legal and quality requirements.

Learn more

Moderne Medizin, Wirtschaftlichkeit &Umwelt im Einklang

Vitruvia ist in Europa die technologisch führende Unternehmensgruppe der Circular Economy im Medizinbereich. Mit innovativen Kreislaufsystemen für hochkomplexe Medizinprodukte, insbesondere der roboterassistierten Chirurgie, unterstützt Vitruvia Krankenhäuser bei der Transformation ihrer OPs hin zu höherer Wertschöpfung, größerer Sicherheit und maximaler Ressourcenschonung.

Das Circular-Economy-Modell hat über die letzten Jahre in Politik, Industrie und Gesellschaft zunehmend an Bedeutung gewonnen. Dahinter steckt ein Wandel weg von einem linearen Wirtschaftsmodell hin zu einem System der geschlossenen Kreisläufe. Das gilt auch für den medizinischen Bereich. So wird Zweiklassenmedizin vermieden und technischer Fortschritt allen Patienten zugänglich.

Das Vitruvia Mehrwertkonzeptfür hochkomplexe Medizinprodukte

Vitruvia Kreislaufsysteme nutzen innovative Technologien und setzen zum Beispiel für die Aufbereitungsprozesse Künstliche Intelligenz ein (KI). Dadurch wird Mehrwert auf vielen Ebenen erzielt: Wirtschaftlichkeit, Sicherheit, Performance, Umweltschutz.

Mehr erfahren

Fachgerechte Aufbereitung nahezu aller Instrumente der roboterassistierten Chirurgie

Das Portfolio von Vitruvia orientiert sich am Bedarf der Krankenhäuser und wird kontinuierlich erweitert und angepasst. Grundsätzlich bereiten wir alle am Markt erhältlichen Instrumente der roboterassistierten Chirurgie auf. Derzeit sind dies vor allem Instrumente des da Vinci®-Operationssystems.

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem von Vitruvia Medical ist nach DIN EN ISO 13485:2016 (KRINKO/BfArM) zertifiziert und umfasst wiederaufbereitbare Medizinprodukte der höchsten Risikostufe „Kritisch C“.

Entdecken Sie das erste Kreislaufsystemfür Instrumente der roboterassistierten Chirurgie

Mit dem europaweit ersten Circular Clinic Supply Center für Robotik-Instrumente setzt Vitruvia komplett neue Prozess- und Hygienestandards für die sichere Aufbereitung von Robotik-Instrumenten und komplexen Kritisch C Medizinprodukten.

Mehr erfahren
Kreislaufsysteme für hochkomplexe Medizinprodukte

Die neue Dimension fürdie Aufbereitung

Mehr erfahren

Vitruvia auf einen BlickUnsere Leistungen

Bestandsaufnahme, Analyse und Implementierung eines nachhaltigen Kreislaufsystems

Durch unsere Bestandsaufnahme und Analyse Ihres Portfolios an Medizinprodukten identifizieren wir die Möglichkeiten der Etablierung eines nachhaltigen Kreislaufsystems und tragen darüber hinaus zu einer Erhöhung der Wertschöpfung und Wirtschaftlichkeit bei.

Integriertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem und externes Risikomanagement

Unser integriertes Qualitätsmanagementsystem (iQ) ist nach DIN EN ISO 13485 zertifiziert und umfasst auch Medizinprodukte der höchsten Risikostufe „Kritisch C“. Es erfüllt die höchsten deutschen und europäischen Standards und kann nahtlos mit Ihrem QM-System verbunden werden. So lagern Sie erfolgreich und sicher Ihr Risikomanagement aus.

Full Service mit neuesten, validierten Verfahren in einer spezialisierten Betriebsstätte

Mit unseren neuesten validierten Verfahren in einer hochspezialisierten Betriebsstätte sowie kundenfreundlichem Full Service setzen wir neue Maßstäbe und tragen jederzeit zu einer hygienisch einwandfreien und sicheren Bereitstellung komplexer Medizinprodukte bei.

Individuelle Finanzierungs- und Leasingmodelle für roboterassistierte Medizinprodukte

Mit unseren individuellen Finanzierungs- und Leasingmodellen erweitern Sie Ihre Lösungsmöglichkeiten bei Budgetvorgaben, verhindern Liquiditätsabflüsse sowie außerordentliche Belastungen des Budgets und erhalten Ihre wirtschaftliche Flexibilität und finanzielle Kontrolle.

Qualifizierung und Weiterbildung Ihrer Mitarbeiter im Vitruvia Bildungsinstitut

Die fachgerechte und hygienische Aufbereitung von Medizinprodukten gemäß der Medizinproduktebetreiberverordnung (MPBetreibV) in Verbindung mit der Empfehlung der Kommission für Krankenhaushygiene und Infektionsprävention (KRINKO) erfordert von den Mitarbeitern eine fundierte und anerkannte Qualifikation.

Das Vitruvia Bildungsinstitut als akkreditierte Bildungsstätte der DGSV® e.V. bietet ihnen verschiedene Fach- und Sachkundelehrgänge zur Qualifikation ihrer Mitarbeiter an. Unsere vielfältige Expertise aus der Aufbereitung hochkomplexer Medizinprodukte und unseren Beratungsprojekten rund um die Medizinprodukteaufbereitung garantiert hierbei einen jederzeit aktuellen Praxisbezug in der Ausbildung.

Unsere Lehrgangsangebote

Optimierung der Sterilgutversorgung in Ihrem Krankenhaus

Die reibungslose Versorgung mit Sterilgut ist entscheidend für den erfolgreichen Betrieb einer Klinik. Vitruvia berät Sie dabei, wie Sie in Ihrer Aufbereitungseinheit für Medizinprodukte (AEMP) die hohen gesetzlichen und qualitativen Anforderungen sicher und gleichzeitig wirtschaftlich erfüllen.

Mehr erfahren